Crysis Remastered Trilogy will launch in fall 2021

Crysis Remastered Trilogy

The bundle, which includes remasters of Crysis, Crysis 2 and Crysis 3, will be available for PC and consoles.

Crytek has announced that the Crysis Remastered trilogy will be released this fall for consoles and PC. The Crysis Remastered trilogy includes the single-player remasterings of Crysis, Crysis 2 and Crysis 3, optimized for modern consoles and PC in collaboration with Saber Interactive. The three-game set will be available on PlayStation, Xbox, Nintendo Switch and for PC, with even smoother gameplay on the next-gen PS5 and Xbox X Series X/S consoles. Crysis Remastered is already available on these platforms, and the Crysis 2 and Crysis 3 remasters will also be available separately.

Related articles

The Crysis Remastered trilogy offers players new to the franchise the opportunity to experience the entire story from the beginning with this all-in-one package.

Players are transported through the islands of North Korea, to New York City, where they must save humanity from a deadly virus, and to the end, where they must face a mission of revenge to uncover the truth about C.E.L.

The Crysis trilogy includes:

Crysis Remastered:

A simple rescue mission turns into an all-out war when alien invaders take over the North Korean island chain. You play as the super soldier Nomad and are equipped with a powerful nanosuit with speed, strength, armor and stealth capabilities. Use a wide arsenal of modular weapons and change tactics and equipment to defeat your enemies in a vast sandbox world.

Crysis 2 Remastered :

Aliens have returned to a world ravaged by climate disasters. As the invaders devastate New York City and launch an offensive that threatens the total destruction of humanity, only you have the technology to lead the fight. Armed with an enhanced Nanosuit 2.0, customize your suit and weapons in real time and unlock powerful abilities in the fight for humanity’s survival.

Crysis 3 Remastered :

New York City has been transformed into a vast urban jungle protected by a giant nanodome. Prophet must battle human and alien forces in seven different zones, using superior nanocombination technology to apply brute force or opting for stealth to achieve his goals. Equipped with a deadly Predator bow, Prophet knows no wrong way to save the world.

“We are thrilled that these iconic Crysis games are returning in a remastered box set for the new generation of hardware,” said Steffen Halbig, project director. “Each game has been enhanced to look and play exceptionally well on modern platforms, providing the best Crysis experience for both newcomers to our classic franchise and gamers looking to relive the adventure.”

For more information on Crysis Remastered Trilogy, visit


Crytek is an independent game developer, publisher and technology provider that pushes the boundaries of gaming with its innovative 3D game development solution, CRYENGINE. Headquartered in Frankfurt, Germany, with studios in Kiev, Ukraine and Istanbul, Turkey, Crytek has developed numerous award-winning games, including the original Far Cry, the Crysis series, Ryse: Son of Rome, The Climb, Robinson: The Journey and Hunt: Showdown. Crytek develops immersive and innovative games for PC, consoles and VR, and continues to expand its reach in the games-as-a-service market. All Crytek games are built with CRYENGINE, which allows anyone to create games.

For more information, visit and

Share this article:
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on telegram
Share on whatsapp
you may also like

Enter your email for the latest updates from Cowded!